Edit a Role

Roles are a Global Setting and should only be accessed by Users with high authority.

  • Roles’ reflect the Users job role and level of authority in the business.

  • Each User is given a Role as part of their profile (See how here).

  • Roles are automatically applied to User Groups with the same level of authority in the business.

  • The overall function of the ‘Roles’ page is to control what User groups can and can’t do when using the System.

To Edit a Role:

  1. Click ‘Set Up’ in the Control Bar

  2. Under ‘People Set Up’ in the Page Tree, click ‘Roles

  3. Select the Role that is to be edited by clicking the name of the Role in the Grid.

  4. Click the     ‘Pop Up’ as shown below:

  5. Edit the Name by re-naming it in the Name field

  6. Edit the Role by clicking the checkbox(es) as required

  7. Click ‘Save’ to save the changes.

a). Click ‘Cancel’ to cancel the changes.

Related Items